How does the "advanced visiblity" actually work? I mean that if I share, say, Confidential.doc to just few specific friends of mine, do their friends (and their friends...) be able to see (and download) the file, too?
Private sharing?(5 posts) (4 voices)
Swarms that are not shared with all friends, when downloaded by others, will only be shared with the person from which they came (by default). Of course, if your friend decides to reshare that file with others, there's not too much you can do about that.
Ok, so if we assume that our network is like this: A - B - C (C isn't A's friend)
A shares Confidential.doc only to B (but B doesn't download/reshare it)
C searches for Confidential.doc, but won't find it, even though B most likely forwards the query to A. True or false? (I just want to be sure...)
If you are A and share confidential.doc with B, you'll better make sure that B can be trusted and won't pass it on. It's that easy, at least as far as I know.
You must log in to post.